UNIVIE International Award for Ukrainian Philosophers Support Group

The 'Ukrainian Philosophers Support Group' at the Department of Philosophy (Kristina Bogdan, Sabine Koch, Franziska Reinhard, Helma Riefenthaler, Sonja Riegler, Sophie Veigl and Martin Kusch) won the UNIVIE award International.



The Support Group wishes to thank especially Andreas Froestl (one of our students) whose help was crucial but who could not be awarded for formal reasons (the award is limited to employees of University of Vienna). We also wish to thank Anja Weiberg for her support throughout, and Donata Romizi and Naomi Osorio Kupferblum for nominating us.


UNIVIE International Award is presented to people whose achievements in the area of internationalisation, networking and support for international students have been extraordinary.